Term Dates

Kindergartens are open for 4 terms per year and are closed for two weeks, three times a year and for approximately five weeks over Christmas/New Year. This is similar to the school year.
The term breaks allow teachers to undertake professional learning, plan for the next term and complete administrative tasks. It also allows for the completion of any maintenance work or projects. No fees are charged during Term Breaks.  We run a  holiday programme over the term break with limited spaces available.

2017

Term 4: Monday 16th October - Wednesday 20 December

Statutory days 2017

  • Labour Day | Monday 23rd October

2018

Term 1: Monday 22 January - Friday 13 April

Term 2: Monday 30 April - Friday 6 July

Term 3: Monday 23 July - Friday 28 September

Term 4: Monday 15 October - Thursday 20 December

Statutory days 2017

  • Waitangi Day - Tuesday 6 February
  • Anniversary Day - Monday 19 March
  • Good Friday - Friday 30 March
  • Easter Monday - Monday 2 April
  • ANZAC Day - Wednesday 25 April (2nd week of term break)